Review – And Then There Were None

517gz2mjull-_sx309_bo1204203200_This is the first book by Agatha Christie that I’ve ever read. I didn’t fully know what to expect, but once I got into this book, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Now, I admit, I did not initially like the twist, but as I read further into the final chapter and thought about things, I came to appreciate it. There’s also an early clue that might, MIGHT, tip off a savvy reader, but it’s cleverly hidden. Eventually, I should reread the book and see what other signs are scattered throughout, but to talk about the book as a whole, wow, Agatha Christie knew how to do suspense.

It took me a little while to get into this book. There were a lot of characters to keep track of, and until I got into the grooves of their voices, I struggled a bit to keep everyone straight. Once the plot starts, their true colors start to come out in force, and this cast of characters comes into sharp focus.

It’s difficult to say much without spoiling anything, but again, I really, really enjoyed the book once I got into it, and that twist is really clever. A great book to check out if you’re a fan of suspense and murder mysteries.

I’m curious if anyone who’s read it picked up on the clues that pointed to the twist before you reached the end. Sound off in the comments if you did!! I’d love to know what your “Aha!” moment was!

One thought on “Review – And Then There Were None

Leave a Reply

