BookCon is over! Now what??

IMG_2521

Whew!

BookCon 2017 ended Sunday evening, but it feels like I should still be getting ready for it! Crazy how quickly it went by…

It was a lot of fun, though, and I got to meet a ton of awesome people. My only regret is not taking photos while I was there. I wish I had some to share! That’s by bad, all. Next time!!

So, now that BookCon is over… what’s next?

Well, I’m back to work on Book #3 in the Star Hunters series. I’m fiddling around with titles but at this stage, still haven’t settled on one just yet. The book is about 1/3 of the way to a first draft, but I have the full plot outlined. And that extends for all major characters, not just Lance and Lissa. There’s a lot that’s going to go down in this book. I’m excited to write it, and I can’t wait to share it with everyone.

My aim is still to release the book next summer, so hopefully there won’t be too long of a wait between now and then. My writing ability can be a bit fickle, though. Some days, I can sit down and crank out a full chapter within three hours. On other days, it starts to look a bit like…

tumblr_inline_nkg4av1iei1rnzobu

So we’ll see how things go. But I am determined to get as much done as possible.

In the meantime, here’s a few more things to do / look forward to:

  • You can sign up for my monthly newsletter! This is fairly new, but I have some ideas for some (hopefully) fun content, and it will be a great way to stay up-to-date on my upcoming book releases, events, contests, and general announcements. Newsletters will go out on the 15th of each month, and subscribers will receive a bonus sample chapter from my upcoming book! Sign up for my monthly newsletter here!
  • Leftover arkin plushies will go up for sale on Etsy. I sold quite a few beanies at BookCon, along with my older Orion and Blade plushies. I still have some stock leftover, so you can expect to see those go up online in the near future. They just need to make their way back home from NYC first! They’re en route, and I’ll photograph and list them once they arrive and I get some decent natural lighting.
  • New Readers! Please write reviews! Reviews are incredibly helpful to authors, so if you’ve read the book and are inclined to share your thoughts, please do so! And if you have stage-fright (or Internet-fright?) and would rather just leave a star rating, Goodreads is a great place to do that.

Okay, that’s all for now. Remember to subscribe to my newsletter to keep up with all my work, and gain access to some bonus content / trivia that I won’t be sharing elsewhere.

 

 

Leave a Reply

