Some Updates

First of all, I want to say that, no matter who you are, no matter who you choose to love, no matter your faith, I hope you are safe and warm. Know that if you are a reader of mine, I appreciate you so much, and hope only the best for you. And if you’re not a reader of mine, well, pretty much the same thing. Be safe, and if your circumstances allow, I hope you are free to be yourself, through and through.


So. Some updates.

As I said in my previous post, I have moved to a new state and started a new adventure.
tumblr_mu7f72pn6r1revx3do1_500

It’s still an adventure. I’m adjusting but everything is so different. Often in a good way, but sometimes in a strange way. I suppose that’s to be expected, though. You don’t find dragon treasure without experiencing a little discomfort.

I have no idea if that metaphor makes sense outside my head, but we’ll stick with it.

I tend to get back from my new job at 7 PM or later every weekday, which can be a bit draining. I’m looking to adjust myself into a creative mood after that time as I still have a lot of content that I’d like to create and share with you all. So no, I haven’t forgotten about you all, nor have I given up and / or dropped off the face of the Earth. I’m still here. Quietly, but persistently here.

A few things I’d like to share now, though, are as follows:

  • The author interview I did with Two Ends of the Pen a little while back. I talk a bit about my journey as a self-published author, and my writing process. Check it out here!
  • The longlist for this year’s LitRejections Short Story Prize. I’m thrilled to say that my short story “Wishing on the Dog Star” has made the cut, and will compete for a prize. I have not shared that story anywhere else, so it is a bit of a LitRejections exclusive. That wasn’t intentional, but for now, that’s what it is. I will eventually do something more with “Wishing on the Dog Star” but if you’d like to take a look at the other authors who were chosen for the longlist, you can find them here.
  • I’ve been reading more lately, and blasted through the Summer King Chronicles by Jess E. Owen. I’ve really enjoyed the series as a whole and plan on writing a review for all four books once I’m finished with A Shard of Sun. Stay tuned for that, along with everything else I promised I would post.

That’s it for now. I’ll leave you with this image of Sirius. Just because I can, and I have an obsession with stars.

481921742

 

Leave a Reply

