New Beginning

I wrote this post this morning, but if you’re reading it at its publishing time, then I’m currently on a plane, moving to a new home.

This is one of those things that happened pretty suddenly, all things considered. The right things fell into place, and now it’s time to go forward. It’s exciting and wildly intimidating all at once, as big things often are. I’ve said that so many times now that the words are a little numb, but this is the next step forward for me, and a lot of things are changing.

I’m still writing. I haven’t lost sight of that, and I’m hoping that this new beginning will help me structure more time to work on book 3 of The Star Hunters. It’s amazing how an inconsistent schedule can wipe you of your creative drive. Hopefully things will look up in that area.

More things that are coming:

  • Star Federation Database entries. Another species and a character-specific one are currently in the works, and there will eventually be more beyond that. Those are the upcoming ones, though.
  • A write-up on my other life as a plush maker for this blog. I’ve talked about it previously but it’s not something that I’ve highlighted, which is weird as it is a part of who I am, so it deserves it’s own header.
  • An eventual shop where I will offer direct purchase of my Star Hunter merchandise, including keychains and posters and possibly the very occasional plush. This will be separate from the Society6 and Redbubble shops, which are very cool and offer a wide range of products, but they can get expensive and I do have some things that I could offer for lower prices. I’m leaning towards a Storenvy account as my Etsy shop is meant for handmade goods only, not outsourced items like the posters and keychains, which Storenvy seems more open to. It will be good to have two separate shops and not cross brands and merchandise, I think.

With a new beginning comes a lot of reshuffling and resettling. It’s going to take time to get settled, but know that I’m still here, and I’ll still be working on creating more content for you.

Thanks for reading. See you on the other side.

–K.

Leave a Reply

