Still Alive and Kicking

I managed to go almost a full month without posting anything here. That’s… not great.

In my defense, I was busy as a full hive of bees rising up to defend their home against a hungry bear trying to rip the delicious, golden honey from their dedicated little selves. (I’m pretty sure I made that analogy because I have food on my mind right now. It’s dinner time…) I was prepping my Dragons by Kris inventory to sell at a Renaissance Faire, which I’d been prepping for for several months. The event finally happened last weekend, and it was a lot of fun. Exhausting, but fun.

I haven’t really done much outside of that, so it’s weird to suddenly be finished with it. I have commissions to work on and life goal plans to figure out, but I feel… oddly empty without that stress and the feeling of working towards something of that scale. I think I just need to get back into the swing of things. Get my mind back in motion. It feels sticky at the moment, but maybe that’s the hunger talking.

Anyway, so that this post isn’t just me thinking about dinner while rambling about an event that already happened and that I have no photos to share from due to a total failure to actually take pictures of any of the amazing costumes I saw, here’s a book review from the Masquerade Crew about Chasing Shadows. It’s a solid 4-star rating, so take a peek if you’re so inclined.

http://www.masqueradecrew.com/2016/02/fast-paced-page-turning-action-packed.html

And on that note, dinner time.

P.S. — Happy Pokemon Day!

 

Leave a Reply

